French Version

This forum is setup to talk about all the rules found in Three Plains’ Rulebook. So here new rules can be suggested, current rules can be debated by Epic Members and Epic Members or Me can help new players of Three Plains get to grip with its rules.
Brazouck
Knight of Epic
Knight of Epic

French Version

Post by Brazouck » Wed Mar 07, 2012 2:41 pm

Hi !

I'm currently looking at your game, but I still don't have tryed it (no ink in my printer, wondering what type of paper using etc ...).

But I was thinking that my buddies will stay on the "big other game with red book", because mostly they don't read english.

So I was dreaming of a translated version of Three plains, and perhpas I can help with that, because I have some experience in translating board and videogames.

What do you think about it ?

Dave
Keeper of Epic
Keeper of Epic

Re: French Version

Post by Dave » Wed Mar 07, 2012 9:48 pm

I think that's a great idea Brazouck, how can I help you achieve this???
Brazouck wrote:I'm currently looking at your game, but I still don't have tryed it (no ink in my printer, wondering what type of paper using etc ...).
Really its all covered in the Rulebook on page 6:

Paper and Card
No matter how good you are at cutting and sticking your armies and scenery together, if the paper or card you are using is not of a good quality, then your end product won’t be much good either. So like anything else, the better the quality of paper or card you use, the better the end result will be. Thick A4 (210 x 297mm) paper (the thicker the better) can be used for making your troops, but A4 (210 x 297mm) 160gsm matted card is the best overall material for making nearly all the models for Three Plains. However, for making buildings and other large models use thicker 220gsm card, otherwise the model could bend or even collapse under its own weight.