Changing the Configuration of the Models in Three Plains?

If want to chat about creating, drawing, designing models or figures, then this is the place to do it.
Post Reply
User avatar
Dave
Keeper of Epic
Keeper of Epic
Posts: 2242
Joined: Sun May 01, 2011 6:31 pm

Changing the Configuration of the Models in Three Plains?

Post by Dave » Tue Jan 10, 2017 2:02 pm

Hi all,

For the longest time now in the back of my mind I have been thinking about changing the configuration of the models in Three Plains.

Some people have posted and written to me about this in the past, so this is not my idea.

So here is the proposal; we could have 2 infantry figures on a base instead of 4. Perhaps we could think about having just one cavalry figure on a base instead of 2. I have attached an image to demonstrate what I mean.

The Pros
The models could look better.
You would get a lot more models out of your card.
It would make it a lot faster to make up the models.

The Cons
It would take time to convert the model sheets, but they could do with updating anyway, to make them easier to cut out and build up into models.

What do you guys think?
Attachments
New Model Set Out.png
New Model Set Out.png (24.6 KiB) Viewed 733 times
Image

User avatar
tom1
A Viscount of Epic
A Viscount of Epic
Posts: 1044
Joined: Mon May 02, 2011 5:44 pm
Location: UK, England, Leeds
Contact:

Re: Changing the Configuration of the Models in Three Plains?

Post by tom1 » Tue Jan 10, 2017 11:08 pm

I can see why and also thinking about it, it makes sense from a statement view because why is it that 4 guys get what attack between them
Image
Master of all things undead, any questions regarding undead i'm your man

User avatar
Dave
Keeper of Epic
Keeper of Epic
Posts: 2242
Joined: Sun May 01, 2011 6:31 pm

Re: Changing the Configuration of the Models in Three Plains?

Post by Dave » Wed Jan 11, 2017 7:52 pm

tom1 wrote:I can see why and also thinking about it, it makes sense from a statement view because why is it that 4 guys get what attack between them
Very true :)

Here's a look at some test models I built up using the new layout, which I think look good.
Attachments
thumbnail_20170110_232747.jpg
thumbnail_20170110_232747.jpg (240.56 KiB) Viewed 725 times
20170111_193847.jpg
20170111_193847.jpg (1.76 MiB) Viewed 725 times
Image

User avatar
tom1
A Viscount of Epic
A Viscount of Epic
Posts: 1044
Joined: Mon May 02, 2011 5:44 pm
Location: UK, England, Leeds
Contact:

Re: Changing the Configuration of the Models in Three Plains?

Post by tom1 » Wed Jan 11, 2017 10:57 pm

Yeah they do look good :)
Image
Master of all things undead, any questions regarding undead i'm your man

User avatar
Dave
Keeper of Epic
Keeper of Epic
Posts: 2242
Joined: Sun May 01, 2011 6:31 pm

Re: Changing the Configuration of the Models in Three Plains?

Post by Dave » Thu Jan 12, 2017 12:47 am

tom1 wrote:Yeah they do look good :)
Cheer fella
Image

Post Reply