Damage of spells

All discussions relating to the Disciplines of Magic for Three Plains are discussed here in this part of the Epic Forum.
Post Reply
Brazouck
Knight of Epic
Knight of Epic
Posts: 88
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2012 2:15 pm

Damage of spells

Post by Brazouck » Wed Mar 07, 2012 2:52 pm

Hi,

I have one question, about the use of damaging spells, example :
This spell has a range of 18 inches and can only affect one enemy piece within the awareness ranges of the caster. If successfully cast the spell inflicts 1D5 (use 1D6 and reroll any 6s) automatic hits on the enemy piece.
One enemy piece, does that mean one model, or one unit of several models ?

Brazouck
Knight of Epic
Knight of Epic
Posts: 88
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2012 2:15 pm

Re: Damage of spells

Post by Brazouck » Wed Mar 07, 2012 3:20 pm

sorry I found it in the advanced rules :
When a unit is being targeting, either in the shooting phase or with magic, the whole piece is affected as one piece. This means all the gaming pieces in the unit are affected equally. For instance, if a spell had the power to destroy an entire unit in one go, then all the pieces in the unit would be lost, along with any characters, command pieces and any magic items contained in the unit.

User avatar
Dave
Keeper of Epic
Keeper of Epic
Posts: 2254
Joined: Sun May 01, 2011 6:31 pm

Re: Damage of spells

Post by Dave » Wed Mar 07, 2012 9:50 pm

lol that's one for the Three Plains Rulebook V2.3. :D
Image

Post Reply